Le City

Agence : Lebeau & Lebon Client : Le City

Le City was a café like so many others. Without any distinctive ambiance and serving the usual humdrum panninis and salads, it had a hard time attracting more than the crowd working within its own building. Our mandate was to create an experience like no other in order to maximize the location’s potential.

 
 

With a “frugal” budget, we made the soulless venue into a cozy spot by borrowing as much from French bistros as from an Art-Nouveau subway station. Most of all, we engineered a system that allowed the venue to literally transform from café to bar within minutes, therefore optimizing the ambiance and functionality for both type of clienteles.

 

With the help of Mikael Lefebvre, Chief Barman and mixology consultant, we worked on the brand’s flagship products, from recipes to the cocktails’ naming.  With such designer cocktails as the “Empress’ Left Cheek” and “The Other Temptation of Christ,” we created an extensive list of exclusive cocktails that clearly set Le City apart.

 
 

In the tradition of the golden era of cocktails, it was established that a shirt and tie would be the standard attire for the lounge’s professional bartenders.

Le City

Agence : Lebeau & Lebon Client : Le City

Le City était un café comme tant d’autres. Sans ambiance distinctive et servant le même classique panini que partout ailleurs, le café avait bien du mal à attirer plus que la clientèle de son propre édifice. Notre mandat était de créer une expérience sans pareil permettant de maximiser le potentiel de l’endroit.

 
 

Avec un budget “minimal”, le café sans âme a été transformé en un lieu chaleureux empruntant tant aux bistros français qu’à une station de métro “Art Nouveau”. Nous avons en plus mis au point un système permettant de faire passer l’endroit de café à bar en quelques minutes à peine, optimisant ainsi l’ambiance et la fonctionnalité des lieux pour chacune des clientèles.

 

Avec l’aide de Mikaël Lefebvre, Chef Barman et consultant en mixologie, nous avons développé le produit phare de l’établissement en travaillant tant sur le nom des cocktails que sur les recettes elles-même.s Avec des confections telles que “la fesse gauche de l’impératrice” et “l’autre tentation du Christ” nous avons créé une liste élaborée de cocktails exclusifs.

 
 

Dans la plus pure tradition de l’âge d’or du cocktail, il a été établi que le “chemise & cravate” serait l’uniforme réglementaire du barman professionnel de l’établissement.